Some people think that governments should spend as much money as possible on developing or buying computer technology. Other people disagree and think that this money should be spent on more basic needs. Which one of these opinions do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Nowadays, all people want to make the world better. Some people think that governments should spend as much money as possible on developing or buying computer technology. On the other hand, some people think that this money should be spent on more basic needs. I, however, think that the government should use this money to improve more basic needs because there are many urgent problems right now, such as pollution, transportation, and poor people.

Firstly, the polluting environment is a big concern with the government and all people in the earth. If the environment becomes more and more contaminated, we will have to live with the dusty air and the polluted water or polluted rivers. Therefore, we will be able to suffer from many dangerous diseases, especially cancer. In addition, it can be a cause of many viruses, which can shorten our life. Furthermore, even many animals living on the earth, so if the environment is polluted, many animal species will not have a place to live. As a result, plenty of animal species will be dying or will be listed in the red book.

Secondly, equally important for people is the transportation. For example, in Ha Noi, our capital, it always has traffic jams, even there is not at the rush hours. The public transportation in my country is in the poor preformation. Some people cannot go to work on time; as a consequence, they do not catch the regular bus. In addition, in some countries, many bridges have cracks and highways buckle have made the accidents happen more and more often.

Finally, as you know, many the poor people have to live in the worst condition in some country. Some people have to stay in the slums or they do not have a place to live. Besides, some kids cannot go to school or they have to go a far and dangerous distance to reach to the school. I assume that the governments should donate much money to build up their life.

In conclusion, I believe that if the government put as much money as possible on more basic needs, people in around the world can have a wonderful life. They need to be satisfied with their basic needs before they need the development of the technology.