Some people think that older children should be required to take care of the younger children. Others think that this should be done by parents or other adults. Which do you prefer?

Taking care of children is a challenging, time and energy consuming matter for parents especially who are having older ones. Opinions are divided as to whether looking after of young children must be handled by their own older siblings or parents or other adults have to shoulder this great responsibility. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that the benefits of sibling maintenance are more than that of other seniors. To support this, there are several reasons, two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following.

The first thing coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that looking after of kids by their older brother or sister is a great practice for them to take over a responsibility and it will make them ready for their hectic future life. It goes without saying that living at the present time and especially in the future would be more demanding and people will be under tremendous amount of responsibilities. Needless to say, it is a parental duty to pay painstaking attention to their children's future life and this approach would be beneficial mutually.

The second reason behind my opinion is rooted in the fact that parents and adults have very hectic daily schedule and they are under great amount of pressures and tensions. Furthermore, in our current economic climate, fathers and mothers have to work permanently from dawn to dusk to be able to handle family's requirements. Even after doing their occupational duties and coming back home, they will have numerous household chores to do. Thus, their daily life is really busy and they need a loyal and truthful person to maintain their kids and fulfill their needs. The best option is older siblings. Moreover, these kinds of family ties are more intimate and the chance of establishing rapport among family members is absolutely higher.

In brief, not only looking after the younger kids by their senior siblings would be helpful for both of parents and children mutually but also it will tighten the bonding between family members.