Some people think that teachers and education professionals should make all of the important decisions about what subject are taught in schools. Others think that business and industry professionals should make all of the major decisions. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In many societies, the question of whether it is superior to allow the teachers and education professionals or business and industry professionals to make all of the important decisions about what subjects are taught in school has become a contentious issue of debate among the psychologist and caused quite a stir in numerous circles and camps. Some insightful researchers give vote to teachers and education professionals; some others, however, disagree. In my opinion, I think business and industry professionals should make all of major decisions based on the following significant reasons.

Admittedly, there are so many advantages in allowing the teachers and education professionals to make the vital decisions since they know more about the learning processes than do the business and industry professionals. Through years of experience in teaching, the teachers know how to organize the materials and present them in the class in order to be logical and easy to follow for the students. They can facilitate the comprehension of concepts since they can perceive what learning method works for each student. In summary, it would be advantageous for the students to be taught by teachers and education professionals.

However, due to their practical knowledge and work experiences, still I support the opinion that business and industry professionals should make the major decisions. Considering that the main purpose of studying is to find a job and serve a useful role in the society, it would be better to learn more about the practical aspects of science and knowledge rather than pure theories, which do not provide any solution to scientific and engineering challenges and problems. Moreover, it would be a waste of time to study and learn useless theories and concepts. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what was alluded to above. When I was at university, I passed some courses about history of mathematics; and today, I realize that I wasted my time because I never used what I learnt in that class and those concepts and pieces of information were entirely futile.

What’s more, the business and industry professionals can be very inspiring for the students and encourage them to study more effectively. They can share their field experiences with them and speak about the projects they have completed and give some new practical ideas. Their style of teaching, in my opinion, can make them more interested in their field of study and will aid them to have a deep grasp of the concepts. Hence, the can remember them for a long period of time. As a whole, I think the students would be more successful in the future in their career if they learn in this way.

All in all, although some sophisticated people may reject my viewpoint and my justifications, I reiterate that being taught by business and industry professionals makes a better policy. In weighing the pros and cons, its substantial advantages far outweigh the trivial drawbacks.