Some people think that we learn our most important lessons in school. Others think that the knowledge we acquire outside is the most important. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

It is true that school is considered as a knowledge hub and a place where we learn a lot of our lessons. But, it has been seen that school mainly teaches what is there in the curriculum and the student learns only what is required for the exam. These types of lessons are not of significant importance as they won’t help us cope up with the modern world. Hence, in my opinion, people learn their valuable lessons outside school and that our real life is the biggest school to teach us any important thing.

To begin with, the lessons that we learn from our real life experiences outside the scope of school are of great significance as they teach us how the world behaves. They help an individual find it’s hidden talents. And, these are the lessons that we never forget in our life. For example, during the summer break, I learnt the value of money when my father told me to teach few kids for a week and that, I would be paid for it. That was the time I understood how difficult it is to earn even a single penny. Well, this life lesson was never taught by the school teachers.

Furthermore, the real life implementation of lessons learnt in school helps in understanding their true meaning. For instance, textbooks in my school taught us the concept of gravity and gravitational force, which states that, the force exerted by earth on objects is directly proportional to their masses. But I understood this concept more clearly when my father threw two objects, cotton and a metal ball together at the same time. As a result, the metal ball took less time as compared to cotton to reach the surface of earth because the gravitational pull for the metal ball was more in contrast to cotton.

To put it briefly, schools definitely impart knowledge and teaches us important life lessons but, the knowledge obtained from outside or the real world I would say is much more prominent as it teaches us things which no school in this entire world can teach us.