Some teenagers take part in different kinds of activities such as musical classes, sport classes and so on, but others only focus on one activity which is important to them. Which idea do you support?

As time marches on, what activities we do play prevailing role in every individual’s life. Some people may hold the view that it is essential that each person be expert in different kinds of activities. However, others may take an opposite point and believe that it is important to concentrate on only one activity. I personally contend that the later opinion is more promising. In what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoint.

The first exquisite point to be mentiond is that in the competitive world of today, with its galloping rate of progress, occupations are being very specialized and complicated so much so that everyone in charge of a particular job should enjoy a great deal of knowledge and experience. To satisfy such a need, it goes with out saying that if we focus on one activity, we will have the opportunity to spend all of our time to reach the pinnacle of the activity. Take a personal experience as an example, when I was in the high school, I was participate in varios kinds of extra curricular activities such as badminton and violin classes. As time goes by, I became weaker than before in both of field because I did not have enough time to spent for the classes. Therefore, I decided to toke part in only the violin class. Not only did I become one of the best players in my city, but also my grades improved due to the fact that I learned how to divide my time.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that No one can turn a blind eye to the fact that in today modern world, doing different kinds of activities may feature largely in being truimph in not-so-distant future, for people can utilize them in confronting problems. In contrast, the noteworthy statistics, conducted in the developed countries, show that people’s brains, who concentrate on one major, have the great efficiency rather than the ones who are involved to a lot of activities. For example, I always follow Steve Jobs as a role model because of the fact that he always tried to do one job which love it the most. As a result, he could revolutionize the world. As we can see, his opinion was that every person in this world has a unique potential which gives him/her to find his/her destiny.

To put everything in a nutshell, taking all the aforementioned reasons into account, it can be concluded that it is axiomatic that if we spent our whole time doing only one activity, it will lead us to being a prosperous person. To have a thriving society, it is definitely a requirement to enhance our skills in the activity which is very important to us. Consequently, it is highly recommended that it is the government’s obligation to find the potential of every youth.