Some universities require students to take classes in many subjects. Other universities require students to specialize in one subject. Which is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, it is extremely hard to study well in a good university. Some universities require students to take classes in many subjects, but other universities require students to specialize in one subject. I, however, think that the universities should request students to specialize in one subject because they can save time, save money and reduce stress. Firstly, taking classes in one subject is preferable, as a result of saving students’ time. If students study many subjects they have to do too much homework, and it can cost the student lots of time to do that. On the other hand, when they focus on a subject, they just have to do only the homework for that subject. Thus, they do not waste time on the subject they that not necessary for them to graduate. Instead of that, they can concentrate on their major or spend more time with their family or their friends.

Secondly, I assume that specializing in a subject is better; therefore, they can save money. Today, everything costs a lot of money and the cost of many subjects’ classes is not the exception. The cost of the books may be totally high so that if you work on one subject, you can save much money for your family.

Finally, the students will have less stress when they attend in a subject’s class. In order to have a great grade in the classes, they have to work extremely hard. They need to spend time reading books, do their homework carefully and do a lot of research. Hence, if they take part in many subjects, they have to work much harder so they can easily get stressed. Therefore, they can decrease their stress if they try to work well in a subject.

In conclusion, I think the universities should let students choose one major subject to learn because of their time, their money and their stress.