At some universities, students take part in making decisions about the issues that affect daily life of everyone on campus such as how many hours the libraries should be open each day or what kinds of food should be served in the cafeteria. But at some universities, experts are hired to make these decisions, and students are almost never involved. Which approach do you prefer and why?

In all societies, people are certainly involved with some choices and must engage in making some decisions. Universities are similar environments in which must be made some significant decisions like open and close times of some places in university, type of restaurant’s foods and so on. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether students must take part in making these decisions or universities must hire some experts to make these important choices. Certainly, some people if asked would agree with statement that students are able to do vital works and make significant decisions in universities while others would mention that question depends on a great deal of factors; for example, devoid of experience and excitements and other subjects may be most important factors that cause disturbance in students’ making proper decisions. As far as I am concerned, I adopt a firm position that students are the best individuals who could do these works and make the best decisions particularly if authorities help them. In what follows I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

First of all, it’s important to consider that in all societies people, who live in them, are the best persons for making their decisions and do works pertaining to them. Certainly, some people think this idea is not true in universities with inexperienced students. However, in most cases students make these decisions better rather than extraneous consults or hiring the experts. Indeed, because students are involved with their universities’ problems or deficient and liabilities, are able to resolve them better than every people even experts. To illustrate that idea let’s consider the following example. I remember that in my university when a student accepted to be library curator, other students could enhance hours of library and exploited this situation and studied more. As you can see, like every society, in university students can make decisions and do some jobs that some people think experts only can do.

Another significant point to be mentioned is that students usually are juveniles and ingenious, therefore their ideas are better because they often ignore some constraints that would hinder making the best decisions. Of course, some people believe that human with more age and more experience could decide better than juveniles. However, in would be fair to say that in most situations at universities young and clever students could decide and make the hardest decisions and resolve their problems because they do not considers all limits and measures that would sabotage their plans.

Finally, if students take part in making decisions, they doubtlessly will doubtlessly think and feel that they are more beneficial and useful for their universities and endeavor to be more effective. Moreover, this story makes more energetic and jolly students. Take a personal experience as an example; back in university when my university’ authorities were not going to hold soccer competition because of lacking enough dormitory for other universities’ students but students adopted new idea and remove some beds from some rooms to add more place for them and other students. The results of a study conducted in my country indicate that students who are involved with making effective decisions in their universities are energetic eighty percent more happy and energetic rather than students that their universities only hire experts to do these similar works.

By way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I am of the opinion that in most cases students must be first people that are involved with university’ problems and must be first people who make decisions because they are more familiar due to their age and intelligence and understanding could make the best decisions and furthermore it helps them to be more happy and energetic. Consequently, it is highly recommended that universities’ authorities involve more and more their students in making decisions and doing jobs related to university. As a result, I suggest conducting more surveys and studies to answer this question more precisely.