Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Parents always play an important role in their children's lives. Therefore, some young adults would rather live with their families for a longer time. On the other hand, some people want to be independent of their parents. Personally, I am of the latter opinion. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, it will be much easier for a young adult to be successful in life if he learns to be independent at a young age. When a child decides not to rely so much on his parents, it means that he wants to take control of his own life and he knows what he wants his life to be exactly. He is more persistent to pursue his dreams and more prone to success. My brother's experience is a good example to illustrate this. My brother wanted to be more independent of our parents and he didn't want to be their hard burden so when he was eighteen, he decided went studying abroad. Without his parents by his side, he learned to make important decisions on his own and although some of them weren't nothing different from mistakes, he gained a lot of experience and knew how to successfully overcome difficulties. As a result, with some ups and downs, my brother managed to make his dream come true when he was offered a well-paid job at Google. Hadn't it been for all of the hardness of being on himself, he wouldn't have been as successful as he is now.

Furthermore, parents are not always there for us to rely on so we need to get used to being on our owns. Parents are always baffled every day by their jobs and numerous bills they have to pay so it is better for children to be independent of their parents so as to make their lives less stressful. Moreover, many parents are required to work abroad or to go on business trips on a daily basis. Consequently, parents are not always available for children. For example, my parents have to travel a lot due to their jobs' description. As a result, ever since I was a kid, I have had no choice but to be more self-reliant. I was taught to make meals, do laundry, do my homework all by myself so my parents could be more reassured when they weren't home. Although sometimes I feel depressed and lonely because of living alone but eventually, I became more and more mature and it didn't take me too much time to familiarize myself with the life in college.

In conclusion, I truly believe that young adults ought to be independent of their parents. This is because the independence of parents will help children to be more likely to be successful in the future and children do not always have their parents by their sides to count on. In addition, children ought to learn that they are the one responsible for their own lives, not their parents.