Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer period. Which of these situation do you think is better ? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Everyone needs someday to be independant and that feeling mostly comes when people get to the maturity. I consider that is it essential to live without parents in the beginning of twenties in order to learn by our ownself the meaning of what parents have told children during the whole adoleslent period to be aware of. Not only that, young adults need to take into consideration the great amount of new responsabilities they will have henceforth. As a matter of fact it is not only a question of independance though but also to realise the importance of living with family. I will try to demonstrate my point of view in the following paragraphs.

In every generation the issue is always the same in certain western countries : adolescent children often face to a deep period of depression due to a strong act of deny or lack of affection and love from parents. This is what they actually think : what parents want is them to be more careful in their decision in life and obedient. However children tend to be rebellious and easily reject ther advice because thay want to be free to think, free to act, in other words they want their independance. What they don't understand well is the collateral consequence as searching for a job, living alone and duties as paying taxes, school fee and tuition, maintiain a good rythym of life by being organized and making sensible decision based on experience... that's what they will also have to be aware of. Having our independance doesn't only imply bebing out of parents control it also mean to be mature and responsible.

By responsabilities it is yet highly important for a young adult to get the experience of being alone : there is not a better way to realise how tough it is to survive being dependant on our own decision. For instance a freshman can be a better student if he learn by himself how to manage his time and being more organized in his studies even if his seniors gives him advices, his experience will teach him a lot.

However it might be a difficult time for young adult while being alone and dependant on themself to not have the family support. That time they understand all what parents tought them and regret their mistakes. So to conclude it is not a wrong thing to be independant but they should keep in mind the consequences of their decisions and be prepare to solve issues with nobody's help.