Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better?

Although some people would choose to live separately from their parents, I prefer living together with my family. The key factors which determine if a person would choose to live with or without their family are bonding and understanding. If a person has a good bonding and understanding with their parents, they would never decide to settle in a separate place. There are several reasons for living together with family.

First of all, it deepens the bonding between our us and our parents. As we get older we mature and we can relate to our family better. For instance, when I was a kid, my parents always told to study, however, I didn't understand why my parents forced me so hard to study. But, now after I have matured a bit I can relate to why they insisted on studying. Living with family also have perks, for instance, you always have someone to share your worries and problems with. On the other hand, if you are living alone you don't have anyone or anyone mature to share your problems and relax your mind.

Moreover, living with family can help you to always be on the right path and even help to come back to the right path if you have deviated. For example, when I was living separately from my parents, when I was in high school, I got into bad habits like drinking and smoking due to the influence of my friend circle. However, after I returned home after completing my high school, my parents helped me to get back on the right track and eventually, I was able to leave all those habits behind.

In conclusion, I would prefer living with my family because i want to maintain the bonding and the understanding that I have with my family. Furthermore, my family would never let me follow the wrong path. Due to these reasons, I would prefer living with my family.