Some young children spend a great amount of their time participating in sports. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Undoubtedly, exercise plays an important role in our lives and no one can deny its importance for young children. In my opinion, it is the most significant thing for our survival after water and food and in the following paragraphs, I will try to explain my position more clearly.

First and foremost, exercise is good for our overall health. According to the latest researches which were published in well-known journals, young children who exercise regularly are less prone to mental disorders such as depression and anxiety. Besides, the rate of other ailments like cancer, heart attacks and obesity is significantly lower in athletes. Furthermore, results of experiments have shown that students who participate in sports three hours a day will learn their lessons easily and in a more convenient way. They can benefit from better mood and behave toward others positively and respectfully.

In the second place, participating in sport activities will prepare young children for future events. They will learn how to cooperate with their friends and listen to coach’s advice carefully. Students will compete with their classmates in sport championships so they can learn how to cope with difficulties and become winner. In addition, young children can meet new people and make new friends, if they attend sport matches outside the school and I think it has positive effects on their minds.

Finally, it is important to bear in mind that although exercise has countless advantages for young children, they should spend some time for other useful activities such as studying, participating in social events like concerts, etc. From my point of view, they should manage their time and energy efficiently.

Taking all the aforementioned arguments into account, it can be concluded that spending time for participating in sports has a lot of benefits for young children which I outlined above. But they should not overwhelmed with many sport activities.