Students aged 13-18 are taught different subjects by different teachers while younger students are taught by only one teacher all day long. Some people suggest it would benefit young students to be taught by different teachers. Do you agree with this view? Why or why not?

Nowadays, every child should attend a school to learn new science and life materials. As students should go to school, some people suggest it would benefit young students to be taught by different teachers. However, I disagree with this suggestion and I would explain in the following paragraphs why it would have negative effects on child's educational progress.

First of all, children at the ages below 13 years old need more attention compare to their older counterparts. Having a different teacher for each subject will prevent teachers from paying enough attention to a student. This will cause children to have lower performance on their courses and consequently make them reluctant to attend school. On the other hand, when students at this age have several teachers, there will be no time for the teachers to become familiar with children's personalities and as a result, give them more attention.

Second, a student at this age needs help to find out his/her abilities. Since a single teacher has an overall assessment of each student, he can provide valuable information to child parents. For instance, when a teacher knows a student perform good on math but not on language skills, he can inform his/her parents that their child needs tutoring on languages. In addition, as the teacher knows his students, he can organize the students based on their abilities and ask them to work as a group, in this way they learn how they can conquer their shortcomings in a particular subject.

As I stated in the previous paragraphs, students at the age below 13 years old can benefit more from having a single teacher.