Students at universities often have a choice of places to live. They may choose to live in university dormitories, or they may choose to live in apartments in the community. Compare the advantages of living in university housing with the advantages of living in an apartment in the community. Where would you prefer to live? Give reasons for your preference

Nowadays, all universities in around the world require the student to choose a suitable place to live before they start their study. Some people prefer living in apartments in the community to living in university dormitories. I, on the other hand, think that living in the dormitory is better because it has good security, it gives students have an opportunity to interact with other students and it brings up the convenience for students.

Firstly, living in a dormitory is preferable; as a result, it is safer for most students. It may have many items to keep the students in the best security. Cameras, fire alarms, fire extinguishers are the best examples of the protection devices. Besides, there are many people who may be teachers, lifeguards, and students near the dormitory, they can help you whenever you are in troubles.

Secondly, students in the dormitory can have more interaction with other students. Some universities request scholar to live with one or two others in a room. So they not only can learn about another culture if they live with an international student but also can broaden their knowledge about other countries. Furthermore, they also can share their study experience with other people and help other roommates in studying; it can improve their grade at school.

Finally, it is extremely convenient for all students who live on campus. They do not have to look for a good apartment or they do not need to buy furniture for their new houses. In the dormitory, it has adequacy appliance, so that they must not waste their time and money on them. In addition, students can eat at the dining room in the dormitory; therefore, it is really helpful to many people who cannot make the meal.

In conclusion, l believe that student should live in the university dormitory because of the security, the convenience, and the opportunity that the dormitory brings to us