A teacher’s ability to relate well with students is more important than excellent knowledge of the subject being taught

A teacher is one of the most important persons in everyone’s lives. When you go to a school to get an education and subsequently make it as somebody valuable to the society, you will be guided by a teacher, an individual, who deliberately decided to dedicate his or her life to the profession of teacher, which requires to be open-minded, responsible and communicative. So generally speaking, teacher is a quite demanding profession. Moreover, the atmosphere around the student should be positive and one of the significant tasks for teacher is to establish such, because even if a particular student is talented and smart, sometimes due to the psychological inconveniences around him or her, he or she won’t be able to understand the subject. So, speaking of the statement given above, I have to agree with it and some of the points will be provided below.

For starters, every student is different. Their behavior varies from extremely agitated and unfocused to shy, sensitive, socially anxious and quiet. A good teacher’s duty is to find an approach to every kid with their mental specifics and psychological traits. Consequently, the way of teaching kids and treat them will be pretty different. For instance, sometimes if a particular kid is noisy and distracts everybody in the class, a teacher should establish the discipline and sometimes even yell at that student. On the contrary, if a child is sensitive and vulnerable, a teacher should be kind and patient.

Secondly, another reason is that a good relationship between teachers and the students does not make the students feel reluctant to ask questions. It will be helpful for entire academic process. Besides, good teachers mostly have a good personal skill such as an ability to motivate their students especially in elementary school. Their ability to relate well with the students really motivates them to study well.

In conclusion, I think a good teacher needs to relate well with students because it motivates them to study harder and one of the responsibilities of a teacher is to maintain connection with students because they are different.