Teacher should not make their social or political views known to student in the classroom

In general, people think that political views could be shown to students in the classroom by their teachers. They support that from their teachers’ opinions, students learn about political views what teachers have and consider about what students’ political views. However, the notion does not reflect the stance that I hold and does not thought about in a different light. I believe that teachers’ political views should not be announced to their students in the classroom because students will be bias at their point of political views and unnecessary discussion would be occurred between teachers and parents.

First of all, by teachers’ announcement, students would have narrow focus of political views. To be specific, students who do not have any political views tend to be colored by their teachers’ political views, even if their views would be good or not. As modern society is becoming increasingly, political views should be changeable with current social environment and growth of students. However, if teachers have taught their students their own political views, their students would not be changed in the past. For example, today’s people live in the globalized world with fast-paced developing social environments and also a great deal of political views is developing with contemporary political environments. It requires people to be global minded and think deeply with their own thinking. Thus, this proves that teachers’ political views could not be published to students in the classroom in order to prevent students from having narrow focus of political views.

Moreover, it is unnecessary to publish teachers’ political views to students in the classroom, which as a result makes troubles between teachers and parents. In addition, students might pass their teachers’ political opinions to their children and it would be problematic for them. Although their opinions are with good meanings for their students, parents would not think like that. For instance, in our society, political views are taboo between people whatever they are closed or not. This is because people have different political opinions and these opinions would grow up as a political clash between them. As a result, in order to prevent political clash, they should not make their political views to students in the classroom.

To sum up, I believe that it is not necessary for teachers to teach their students their political views in order to make their students not be bias on their political views and prevent political clash between parents and teachers. Consequently, the importance of my views cannot be underestimated in that it can kill two birds with one stone for the reasons I have mentioned above.