Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

There is no doubt that teachers have a great role to grow up children in every society. In addition, teachers like other people have their own viewpoints regarding different matters such as economics, politics, to name a few. There has been much debate among educational officials on whether teachers have to be allowed to talk about their own viewpoints in classrooms or not. Personally speaking, I contend the latter is more beneficial for whole society. I will elaborate on my point of view through the following paragraphs.

All know that the most important task of teachers is teaching essential materials to students during classroom time as well as teaching students how to behave well a in group of people, whether at schools or universities. In fact, when teachers enter their personal perspectives regarding challenging issues in classrooms, they disturb the main goal of education to minor issues. I remember whenever one of my teachers make his own political views in the classroom, an extensive debate formed and I was not able to get information from the teacher. Under these circumstances, teachers often are not able to control the class due to the fact that the debate is much challenging and involves many students especially in university's classrooms.

In addition, it should be noted that students in primary school or even a part of students in high school are not enough mature to distinguish between the truth and the false, and they lack the ability to analyze the complicated matters like adults; therefore it is possible to happen a contradiction between parent's and teacher's points of view for them. The students are not enough mature to distinguish that every person speaks about events from the position he/she sees them. These contradictions can be resulted in challenges with parents and even other students which are not appropriate for that age.

In light of aforementioned details regarding the showing own perspectives regarding challenging matters in classrooms such as political and social matters, I would strongly believe that it has to be prohibited by officials. It is clear that in spite of some pros of this issue, its disadvantages outweigh the benefits.