In a team, who do not accept others' criticism cannot succeed

In today's world, there is a subconscious inter-dependence between countries, workers in an organization, students in a school, etc. This boils down to our individual lives, dependence on others is a reflex action.

Take a football team for instance, individual players in a team have to co-operate with others in order to achieve corporate goals like the World Cup. In the football team, when one player begins to act independently, by being selfish, other players criticize his actions. A player is supposed to be able to accept such criticisms and work on his faults. This applies to our everyday life. We are being criticized by our peers, co-workers, and parents virtually everyday.

However, failure to accept criticisms creates a fix. A person who refuses to acknowledge his/her faults can be correctly depicted as being self-centered. No closely-knitted family wants an egoist, no company wants to employ an egomaniac, the society as a whole, abhors egocentrism. Consequently, a person with no family members, no friends, and no job cannot be described as being successful.

In addition, such fellow can also be described as being adamant. An adamant student finds it really difficult to work with others as a team. He sticks to his own opinions and is unwilling to view things from the perspectives of fellow team mates. As a team leader, such a person tends to take irrational decisions.

It is very obvious that a person who refuses to accept criticisms from others cannot succeed owing to his/her faults of self-orientedness and obstinacy.