Technology designed to make people’s lives simpler makes people’s lives more complicated, A/D

There is no denying, I daresay, technology is playing and will keep playing an indispensable role in people’s life. And there are always different voices toward the topic whether technology makes the world an easier place to live in or not. From my point of view, technology has improved the world’s ease of life.

Firstly, technology changes the landscape of the transportation to a great extent. Back to the dim old days, the smart treasures, airplanes, automobiles, trains and the like, were not used or invented. The transportation depended mainly on horses, cattle and donkeys. It would take a man at least 5 days under a good condition of the roads to go to a place hundreds kilometers away; however, due the emergency of the industrialization, people today only need a few hours to get to the same place. Therefore, it is reasonable to make an inference that technology makes the transportation easier, more comfortable.

Moreover, technology extends the access of the knowledge. In the past, researchers had to pull out off their wanted books from the heavy, dull shelves to find materials for their study, and they had to take the risk of having incomplete or even stained pages, while today’s researchers are much more comfortable. They can find the particular material through online-books network and they just need to type some key words of their wanted books and the books’ title will come onto the screen immediately.

Finally, technology makes it possible for people all around the world to get communication readily. In the past, the mere ways for people to communicate is writing letters, messages took by the third party, and so on. These ways were complicated and low-efficient. Today, in the name of progress, communication is not a barrier between peoples any more. For example, I can phone my overseas uncle or have a FaceTime with him by Skype or Wechat anytime if we both are free and willing to talk. The only thing I need to do is just pressing some buttons.

All in all, it is inconceivable if life is absent of technology. We are enjoying and will keep enjoying the outcome of technology. And it is safe to say that technology has made people’s life simpler and more enjoyable.