Technology has made it easier for people to communicate with each other. Some people prefer to talk over the phone while others prefer to communicate through text messages. Which type of communication do you prefer and why?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Make sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

Some people state that it is feasible to communicate through text messages. However, others believe otherwise. In my opinion talking over the phone overdoes communication through messages. I feel this way for the following reason to be talked over in this article.

First of all, calling over the phone is faster and easier to do. For instance, when I want to give a retort right away all I have to do is just phone my friends or family back and it is done. Besides, it is the safest way to answer someone. As another example of it, by calling, we know that we are talking to the person who we have just phoned. Therefore, those examples illustrates the fastest, easiest and safest way to make a call.

Moreover, communicating using text messages is not the opt the way for communication because sometimes we may send messages wrongly, we may send a message to another recipient. For example, last year I had to send a message to my boss stating that I would arrive late for work. Unfortunately, I sent the message because my cell phone was out of credit for calling and my message did not arrive to my boss, then I had to explain what had happened to my boss who, in the end, consent my apologies. Thus, this example elucidates that it is much better to call rather than send messages.

Furthermore, while we talk, we can also identify the place where we are visiting as many people nowadays have whats app. As one example of it, my last vacation I spent in Italy where I could call my friends and family by whats app and show them the place around me. Then, this shows the importance of making calls using whats app.

Finally, talking over the phone is better because it is safe, fast and easier and we can see the environment around us through video.