Television has had a mostly positive effect on society

Now days, technology changed our lives. It is the most important source of getting entertainment, news or learning. However, there are two groups of people. One group thinks that the television has had mostly a positive effect on society while another group thinks that it has negative effect. In my view, the television puts so many positive effects on us.

Firstly, it is a basic source of learning. People can learn new technology by movies. Mostly, movies of today’s time include so many new technologies so it helps people to learn it. Moreover, we can learn different cultures from television because of some movie or shows. Further more, students can learn from educational programs. Moreover, it is better to learn from a television program because we can learn by visual effects, which is not possible in other sources of learning like radio or class room. In addition to this, we cam learn how to promote our businesses by watching the advertisement. For example, my father constructs a new community in a town near by our city. My father asked me to find the resources by which we can promote our community building. Yesterday, I watched an advertisement on television, which was about a new community. I got an idea that which features of our building, I can add to make advertisement. So, I think we can learn from television.

Secondly, the television is the great source of information. We can get daily news from news channels, which include sports, politics, education, culture and many more. In addition to this, we can get information of the globe. Moreover, in advertisement, we can know new things available in the market. Generally, people prefer to advertise on the television because of its visual effect. So, we can get information about almost entire market. Further more, television provides programs for religions by which, old people can also enjoy the television. Moreover, there are some realities shows, which help people to solve their problems by investigation. For example, in my country, India, there is a reality show for highlighting the cruel situation of society. In this program, people share their bad experience and the host tries to give them justice. So, this program helps people to know about the crimes and can help to stop it. So, I think it is the most important source of information.

To conclude, there are some disadvantages of television like the students spend more time for television, people learns negative things like crimes. However, the benefits of television are more than disadvantages. So, by considering above advantages, I can say that the television has had almost positive effects on society.