There can be several advantages to spending time living in another country. Talk about one advantage and explain why living in another country provides these advantages. Use details and examples in your response

Nowadays more people desire to experience overseas living. The reason behind this is that it carries various advantages that helps them to improve their lives in different ways. Each person considers special factors as benefits of living abroad based on their opinions. While from my point of view, the most important of those factors can be having new experiences, broadening horizons, and obtaining excellent qualifications.

First and foremost, they will have more opportunity to gain new experiences. They will come across many challenges and unexpected situations that they will have to deal with by themselves. To put the discussion into a wider context, consider students who go abroad in order to further study. They have to get to know how to manage their budget in order to avoid financial troubles. Moreover, they learn how to adapt in a new environment so as to have enjoyable life.

The second reason is that it helps people to expand their knowledge. They will be more exposed to different ideas, cultures, customs, and people. Take me as an example, when I stayed for 2 years in Canada I could improve my English language due to the communication with native people. In fact it was impossible to providing the basic necessities of life like food, cloth, shelter and so on without any interaction with people. In addition I made more friends that helped me to become familiar with the cultural and social norms more quickly.

Last but not least, residing in other countries gives a special identity to a person that allows him or her to stand out among people. To illustrate this fact, in my country many companies allocate high status and well paid professions to people who have studied or worked in other countries. They believe that the person will bring new methods, and skills which will help them to be successful among their competitors.

Taking into account all these factors, I think that going abroad and spending time there will be very beneficial for people. It contributes to expanding their knowledge, developing new skills, and being considered as a qualified person.