TOEFL essay: Some students prefer to study alone. Others prefer to study with a group of student. Which do you prefer ? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Essay topics

Studying has a great effect on our lives. The way we study is important and we have to plan it well to achieve our goals. Some students prefer to study when room is silence and concentrate fully without any distractions. On the other hand, others study with a group that provide important benefits them. If I have to study for a crucial lesson or exam I would definitely study with a group of students for some reasons.

Firstly, sometimes we have to meet a deadlines for a short time and it is hard to corparate all the missions and documents on your own. Studying with people provide a great number of important benefits or good ideas to you to achieve your project. For instance, last summer, we were studying for spanish exam and I did not have enough notes to pass the exam due to my job, my studying group shared their notes with me and I passed exam through my group friends. Moreover, when i study with people I get pleasure because we dont plainly study lesson , sometimes we make joke or give a break for watching television shows. These all activities make me delighted for studying.

Secondly, some people are inclined to be lazy when they attend to study alone , they unconsciously waste their time with texting message and playing online game however, If they study with a group, group members force each other to study. For example, in my last year of medical school, i had to conclude graduation thesis until on may. I squander my time until april for finding best subject then I asked a notion of subject to my classmate then we decided to make together the same topic and with corporation we concluded on time.

On the other hand, group members should have similiar studying methods when they study together otherwise, the members can easily discuss or distract them. For instance, when I was in university , I know some classmates group who always get fail on exams and what a coinsidence they always study together. One day I decided to study with them to comprehend their problems then we started studying in their home and they started to drink alcohol and never stopped until fallen asleep. I never study with them again.

In conclusion, there is no presice conclusion on this topic, everyone has a diffrent studying method however, I am inclined to believe that studying with a group of people has more benefits rather than studying on your own. At least you are not lonely.