TOEFL essay: Some students prefer to study alone. Others prefer to study with a group of student. Which do you prefer ? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People have different answers to the question that whether it is better to study alone or with a group based on their experiences.Some of them recommend students to study with groups, while others have opposite opinion.

In my perspective, the best way to become successful is to study alone. I have two reasons to support my idea. First, I can concentrate more, when I study by myself. Moreover, it is easier to manage the time when you are not studying in a group.

To begin with, I can read the content more deeply when I am reading it myself, compare to the other times that I read the textbook with my friends. I have a personal example that proves this point. When I was a high school student, we had a weekly exam for our history class. Once I prepared for the test with my classmates. During the study time, I couldn't understand the history book correctly. After the exam, when I got my score, which was really low, I realized that definitely, the group study is not a good choice for me.

Additionally, when you join a number of friends who are preparing for some exams, it gets really hard to manage your time. When preparing for the exam gets to be only an excuse for being together, the quality of the reading will reduce. For instance, I remember before my final math exam in eleventh grade, I wanted to ask some of my questions about the textbook, so I joined a group of the students. At the end of the day, not only I didn't get my answers, but also I wasted my time laughing and having fun with my friends at such sensitive time.

In conclusion, there are many reasons why I prefer to study lonely. First, it helps me to learn more profoundly. Second, it offers the opportunity to decide about my time according to my own program. Due to this two main points, I recommend whoever asks my opinion about this topic to study lonely.