TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

Education is the foundation of human beings in this age, be it in any field. Universities and colleges are the birth places of artists of the future, so I believe sports and social activities in there are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. It will not only direct the students towards the career path but also help shape their brains better.

The years a student spends in his college or university is the time when he gets to understand himself and his talents and ultimately choose his future. If the institution has required and well maintained sports and social facilities, a student can always learn more than the only knowledge he gets from the academic courses. I myself joined a voluntary organization during my college time. The experience on a whole made me realize the kind of leader I can be. Also, In my college, when I participated in solo singing competition, I got to know I have a God-gifted voice. When people come and congratulate you, it always boosts up your confidence and you start feeling good about yourself.

We all are aware of the old saying, "All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy". If the students do not get into any activity other than classes, they will always lack in that extra factor a person should have in today's competitive world. Indulging in such activities improves a student's catching power. He will be more focused towards his coursework and will certainly perform better.

To facilitate these unavoidable advantages of sports and social activities, finances should be invested equally so that no student lacks behind the bar.