TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

Sports and social activities are as significant to student's life as knowledge in specific course and area they are pursuing. Not only the book education and proficiency in the particular set of area is prime necessity for future survival in business or job market but social activities give exposure to various aspects like capacity of student to become successful and make them to recognize their own potential.

To begin with, sports are essential part of college as it involves physical activity and focus that can be directly linked to cognitive processes of person. Sports which challenge person's physical ability and skills could be helpful to trigger brain's enduring power. For example, indoor games like Chess which requires complete attention and planning can develop person's abilities for strategic planning and tactics in daily trade of life. Moreover, most reputable and successful person in the sports tend to have developed high focus and perseverance in other activities too. This suggests how significant and productive sports activities are.

Secondly, social activities and sports which can be beneficial for some students to direct their career in particular fields such as dancing or singing. Moreover, strengthening support for social activities which prevail awareness for controversial issues and help students to run campaigns, which gives exposure to problems and dilemma that society is facing today. For example, During my college years, there was a campaign on sensible issue such as to make people realize about poverty and child education through that we were teaching the children primary education without cost.

Hence, putting the emphasis on mentioned reasons, financial support for sports and social activities is crucial and necessity in the colleges and universities rather than just opting for library and classes.