TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

Over the last few years, considering sports and social courses like other courses and libraries has been at the center of a global debate. Some people are of the belief that universities should allocate the same level of financial attentions to sports and social activities while others contradict with this view for some reason. Be that as it may, I am of the opinion that colleges should provide equal financial support for sports and social activities for their students like other classes and libraries.

One important reason behind this issue is that sports and exercises can enhance the students' health, which, this brings a cascade of advantages for them. For instance, doing sport like swimming can refresh the students' spirit and also sharp their mind that this benefits certainly help students to improve their memory and learn their lessons easily. Therefore, universities should pay enough cost to build a swimming pool and recruit an absolutely perfect coach to train students. Additionally, doing exercise gives students a higher level of concentration. As an illustration of this, consider the following example. I remember that when I was a student at the college, one of my classmates could never focus exactly on her lesson; actually her mind got distracted by tiny subjects so she always gained bad scores in the lessons. Then she was invited by a consultor to participate in the yoga classes in the university, after passing one month she had effectively improved her concentration on the different topics. Although these courses need a lot of money to hold in the universities, they are beneficial for students and their progress.

Moreover, I do believe that sports activities give positive energy and outlook to student. It means that with sporting people can receive much more energy that helps them to be ready and happy in their classes for learning their courses. For instance, I always went to the university's gym at the early morning before my classes and then took a shower, so I had a lot of energy to attain in my classes and always my professors said that you are a calm and happy girl that gives positive energy to all of the classes. All of these advantages had been created because of great sports facilities in our university. Furthermore, doing sports especially team sports can educate students how to work in a team and how contact with other people. It is obvious that connecting with population in the society and working in a group are the important skills that students will encounter them in their future life. Therefore, it would be a good idea that a pupil learns these abilities in the university before entering the society. As a result, a university or college plays a momentous role by paying close attention to sports activities.

Essentially, spend equal money for sports and social actions would be important as classes and libraries. From my point of view, sports provide students with a wide range of benefits, as mentioned above.