TPO-02 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The importance of truth is always a question of good or bad for mankind. People always prefer listen to a sweet lie rather than a bitter truth. However, preference for truth varies depending on the situation we may confront.

At first, if your friend wear a new dress on his birthday and ask how it is or your friend gives a gift for in your birthday and ask you that did I like it, then all may give positive feedback , even though we don’t like it because we may don’t like to hurt other feeling. Similarly, we may even lie to forestall a beginning of dispute. For example : In my family, our parents, assuming they are always superior, are always narrow minded in issue of cast, religion. I know that it is bad sentiment but also I concede with them to preclude any argument.

Similarly, in a case of business, if salesman tells only an actual quality of product then nobody may be interested in buying that product. Therefore, their advertisement will be boasting about a quality that the product doesn’t possess.

However, telling a lie always doesn’t bring a suitable consequence. If you are fail in exam or incase of infidelity by husband or wife, the truth should be told at the same time. Concealing the truth may seem favorable at the beginning but in long term it has inimical consequences because a truth can be reveal any period of time, leading to make a person unable to trust for any activities in future. Further, it can also lead in festering of relationship between the person.

Thus, importance of truth should be consider according to situation ( how much a truth affect another person sentiment) in which a person is involved.