TPO-02 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The majority of people who are in their early to mid-twenties think that it is the most important consideration for people to tell the truth in any relationship between people. They support that it is stressful when they do not tell the truth. However, the notion does not reflect the stance that I hold and should be though about in a different light. I believe that it is not the most important consideration for people to always tell the truth in any relationship between people. This is because they are able to relieve stress and be successful people.

First of all, not telling truth between people enables them to relieve stress and restore health. To be specific, telling lie in some situation allows people to overcome their problems which makes better manage stress, manage health, and build a quality life. Stress is the main cause of disease, shorter life span, and dissatisfying life in general. As such, people in modern society should actively find ways to reduce stress and stay healthy. For example, when I was young, I had decayed tooth. However, at that time, I did not want to go to meet a dentist. Therefore, my mother told a lie, which made me go to the dentist and care my cavity, then I can fix my problem. Through this experience, I realized that sometimes telling lie is necessary to solve problems. Hence, this shows that it is not the most important consideration for people to always tell the truth in any relationship between people.

In addition, telling the truth is not always good in any relationship between people because people could not be success in their work. In fact, not telling the truth allows people to be success in their work. As modern society is becoming increasingly competitive, today’s world requires people with flexible speaking ability. People can do this better by not telling the truth at their work. For instance, according to a study done by the New York Times, it revealed that it is not the most important consideration for people to always tell the truth in any relationship between people. The study indicated that 62 percent of 200 Korean leading executives in leading corporations have experienced that sometimes it is beneficial for them to tell lie in business. This was because in business, people have to hide their companies’ confidence and do better their business. Thus, it is legitimate to say that it is not the most important consideration for people to always tell the truth in any relationship between people in order to prepare for the future.

All things considered, it is my belief that my argument regarding this topic has been effectively and precisely delivered with the reasons I have mentioned above. Never should we forget that this issue may have a huge impact on our future.