TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In my opinion selection one manner between keeping friendships with old friends or finding new people to have friendship with depend on different factors such as our time and place situation, characteristics of those people who we want to keep or commence friendship with. We always should try to make or keeping friendships with people who are reliable and if they are old or new friends isn't an important issue. On the other hand different situation determine if we should keep our old friends or finding new persons.

First, sometimes we should keep our old friends instead of try to find new ones. For example a person that has some old friends that rely on them from different aspects making new friendships with strangers isn't necessary.

Second against what i expresses above in some situation making new friends is better and more usefulness rather than keeping only a few friends who we have had from past. For an instance when a student pass school and inter to university finding new friends is necessary because university is very different from schools and having good friends help students to improve their ability and learn more things.

Third, sometimes old friends are more helpful and sympathetic for us. For an example i have a friend named nargess who i have been friend with her from childhood.she lived in my neighborhood with her family before her marriage. She and my love each other very much and have a deep emotional bond that cause we support each other every time we are in need of help. Last year i had gone to a chemistry conference unfortunately i had an car accident so i didn't tell my mom because my mom had has heart attack before and i didn't want to intense her disease. On the other hand i found so many other friends except nargess but i couldn't rely on any of them finally i called her and applied for help.