TPO-10 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I totally disagree with the statement above. Although I admit to save time and use it for valuable things and doing better work instead of computer game for children that are useful for their future, playing computer game is inevitable these days especially in teen and young age range.

First, all of us do some work in our life that maybe most of them can be named waste of time from the beginning years of our life up to adult years. For better saying, doing any work without any purpose and use time more than usual can be waste of time. But those works can be done all with applying control and limitation and after that enjoy them without any concern about wasting the worth time. For example computer playing can be waste of time but those games with time limitation not only are not waste of time, but they also are enjoyable and exciting hobbies. So it is an important duty of all parents to teach their children to recognize any work that may waste their time and also the ways for optimize that and how have a good and logical planning for playing such computer games.

Second, these days are the technology age and most of hobbies are in the computer game category. So it is impossible to don’t let children playing such games. It is obvious prohibit children to play computer game is pretty ridiculous. I think nobody could make others to not to do some works or activities and also limiting children doesn’t work these days at all. But the solution is altering some work or game such as computer game to useful activity for children. If parents can find the way, they all will be satisfied. For example if children play computer game, it can help them to increase their creativity or release their exciting emotion or it may help children’s mind to process faster than before.

all of all, even though playing computer may waste children’s time, obviously it is unavoidable and it can have benefits for them with optimizing and controlling it in a best way.