TPO-10 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Kids and children need to play with computer. Not today but long time ago computer games were like miracles to children's lives. They helped children when Elvis Preseley was playing in romantic movies. Some people even think that we also need them as adult. However I strongly disagree with their opinion I believe that it weill disturb human's life effectively.

First of all, we would live in better world today, I think that the time children and teenagers devote to their computer and computer games if they consume their time more efficiently the world will change a lot. My own experience was a good sample for every teenager, when I turn Fourteen computer games were playing an important role in every teenager's life. I became addicted to video games and I failed my mathematics as a result of not studying.

Moreover, they are very expensive, especially the new one. Everyday there is something new in the Market and if the child become accustomed to new technology his parents will be bankrupt. My uncle's experience is that they became bankrupt because of the cost of internet as well as the new games.

Furthermore, when parents can not buy some thing for their children they feel terrible and that is why their first priority will be to make child happy. If instead of playing these games we teach them math and chemistry we would be much happier. We do not have to change the world. New world is like this and especially if you are raising your kid in the world you should cope with new changes.

In summary, From what I stated above, it is extremely obvious that I disagree with computer games but what can I do in today's world.