tpo-11-indepenent

In the twenty first century that we are living in, a lot of things are being done by the computers and internet. In order of computers to help us, they need to know some things about us. For example if your computer knows about your eating habbits, it can suggest where you would enjoy eating.

But there is another angle to this issue, if computers have all the answers, some say that it would make us humans less inteligent. This group of people say since 1960 when computers first introduced to public, people tend to think less and just follow whatever the computers tell them to do.

The internet and computers, have brought a lot of scientists closer. A research in the newspaper said that eighty percent of the scientific discoveries have been done after the introduction of computers. That is a truly remarkable thing. I think that enough is reason to agree that internet is absolutely necessary.

From security point of view, it is alerting acually. Because a lot of people like to join social websites to find or talk to their friends. These websites ask for your information. It is risky if too much of your information is on the net. Firstly, because these websites do not have very good security and might get hacked or your information could be leaked. Second reason is that bad individuals might use the information on your profile in a bad manner, to insult or even harming way.

I remember reading something from Mr. Arnold, a great computer scientist of our cectury, saying that too much information will creat lack of attention. I do not know that I agree with him. As I mentioned earlier, a lot of data has been shared on the internet by scientist from all over the world. This has caused major scientific improvement in many areas.