TPO-13 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, in the technological advance era, the communication of people is one of the most important issues. The vast majority of people think in this condition it is very difficult to communicate people who have a relationship such as a grandparent, cousins and so on many other believe extend family is a part of the nuclear family. I entirely agree with first group because nowadays families are very busy and every family has different condition in compare with the past. My argument for this point is listed as follows.

First of all, today every family have lots of problems and they do not have more time to communicate with other people. Most of the families especially people who live in a big city, have several jobs and occupations. They have a critical condition because to make more money and responsible to their families .For example, a family who lives in a very crowded city, every member of this family has a role and they go to work or university or elsewhere, at the end of the day all member are exhausted and do not like to connect other people such as cousins. Additionally, most of the families are many problems and most of the time it is impossible for them to communicate other people especially extended family as the relationship.

In addition, most of the families have a different condition by jobs, universities, houses and so on when a family should live in a city which is far from of extended family, it is difficult to improve the relationship .Moreover, some families live in a deprived home that does not have an enough money, food or good living condition and these families do not have any opportunity to communicate with grandfather or cousins .Hence, families have different conditions and the most things that related to the relationship are the job, home and so on.

On the other hand, most families in the past did not have lots of problems like today's people and the communication between each other was very strong because of they did not have a sophisticate technology and the people was not very busy and they were satisfy and kind. Therefore, the extend family for every family was a nuclear family and most families had a close relative.

To summarize, I believe that the communication between humans is very important nowadays family do not like to spend time as fun with extend families unfortunately family are very busy and the relationship between families become decline because the conditions of families are different.