TPO-17 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this advanced era, the vast majorities of companies try to use advertisement in order to sell their products. In my perspective, every company should increase the original quality of their products which they want to represent in posters, billboards, promotions and so on without any exaggeration and sometimes some companies display inexpensive products in order to improve doing business and when people go to buy them, the prices are completely different. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, many billboard and posters on television or magazine depicts information by many exaggerations. Nowadays, we can see commercial an advertisement on the television or a flyer in the street which have unreal informations about the verity of the products. My own experience is a good example of this, Last week I went shopping mall for buying many stuffs, and I brought some cookies which I had seen on the television ad by high qualities. Unfortunately, this cookies did not have a real quality that I have heard on the television. However, sometimes it is not true and the information on the billboards or trailers or posters are correct. Additionally, people every day see and hear many information about products on television or newspapers or other mass media if the characteristics of products are not the same as advertisement it makes them unsatisfied and do not interesting to buy again.

Furthermore, many companies represent their products on television or internet ads by inexpensive price to motivate people to buy them. Many companies when they want to improve their budget and their business, they emphasis in the price of products as cheaper than other companies' products. As I said above, many companies and factories produce lots of products and they do not have a good opportunities to sell their product and they quite know that people are searching for goods and stuff by inexpensive price. For instant, one of my friend last month bought a car of the car company by considering of information on the newspaper about this car, the price of this car by whole of services was $300,000 dollars but when he went car company, he bought this car for $310,000 dollars. As a result, by representing un real information in advertisement, it makes people pessimistic to the kind of advertisements on the television, newspapers, radio and so on.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that most of advertisement have many exaggeration in the quality of their products also unreal information about the price of products. This is because they want to sell their products as soon as or most of factories and companies want to make more money.