TPO-17:Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the question of what can we rely on advertisements? Some people believe that companies try to sell more by exaggeration about their merchandise. Others, however, disagree with them. As far as I am concrend, it would be better to consider both sides and then take the decision.

I have an experience that confirms this idea most advertisements provide false information. Many years ago, when I had studied at a foreign university, I have to live out the campus. I rented a small apartment that was near the university because of the high cost of commuting. At that time, I bought a cellphone from online shopping while it was not according to their advertising. As a result, this was not only a great loss but also make me pessimistic toward online markets. all in all, I accept this idea that some companies use advertisements that have misinformation content for increasing their selling. However, we should not expand this mindset about all adverts.

Taking into accounts all factors and accounts involved in the amount of reliance regard on advertising, we conclude that it depends on us to discern the false information. Last but not least, I hope that advertising agencies avoid producing ads based on exaggerating.