TPO-18 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Humans are influence by others during their life. There more this response to others behavior and their influence can change the life way of a person. Students are not exceptional of this rule. In my point of view, friends have more influence in a student in compare with their teachers. Following reasons and examples will prove my approach.

One of the primary reasons is that students spend more time of day with their friends and we know time has an essential role in influence amount. For example, assume one student in school, he or she is with friends during class also in break time and for playing this relation can extend until home.

There is also a more subtle point we must consider, friends usually have same age and they have same perspective to the world and are more match with each other. If consider one child and want him to choose friend or teacher for playing, undoubtedly, he prefer his friend instead of his teacher, because there is tendency between two persons with same age.

What is more, I would say that students feel comfort with their friends because they can perceive each other. For instance, when I was 8 years old, I found a box under school’s yard garden. I preferred to say this secret to my friend and get guidance of her instead of my teachers, because I afraid to say my teacher and I did not know her reaction for my act.

All in all, if all the factors are contemplated, we can reach a conclusion that students influence by their friends because having same age, same view to the world and comfort feel with them. As a more, spending more time and sharing more experience with them.