TPO-19 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, the news is set to play a pivotal role in everyone's daily life than ever before. Due to fast pace of changing in the current circumstance, some people have shown a growing appetite to get informed from different resource to keep pace with this trend. While I believe it can not be generalized to all cases and situations, I tend to agree on such a view based on the following concerns.

The main point to support this is that acquiring news from miscellaneous resources has paved the way to get familiar with different ideology. To begin with, people harbor different perception about the same topic. Through seeking different references, not only can one be well-informed but also it is regarded as a great chance to see an issue with different outlooks. In addition, in some countries, the accessibility to the accurate account of information about a specific subject, for example in political framework, has faced with censorship. Needless to say, some, if not all, parts of this category of the news might be concealed. Hence, there is a little doubt that for those group of people who are interested in politics, going through different resource is not an option but it is known as an inevitable part of pursuing their hobbies. In addition, people with high sense of shrewdness easily have evaluated the trustworthy of any published news approximately. Therefore, it is over-simplistic for versatile readers to distinguish between a rumor and an authentic news.

On the negative side, checking out various resources can be accompanied with some demerits. It should be noted that since some news providers tend to gain reputation or absorb more people's attention, start to broadcast some gossips. So, it might be time-consuming if any individuals spend a large amount of time to realize the truth. Moreover, by seeking distinct news' pages, it seems hard for readers to draw a cogent conclusion especially in those cases that a non-expert follower tends to be apprised. Based on previous example, an amateurish reader soon is misled by some controversial pitfalls in presidential elections.

From what has been discussed, different news resource is likely to be more favorable. As it was mentioned, not only can it broaden one's horizon but also it helps people to examine the authenticity of any news. However, It might be confusing or time-wasting activity.