TPO-19 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The majority of people who are in their early to mid-twenties think that people have to collect information from just one news resources in order to be well-informed. They support that in the world, a great deal of news broadcast the same topic when the occurrence happened. However, the notion does not the stance that I hold and should be thought about in a different light. I believe that people have to collect information from different news resources in order to be well-informed. This is because they are not bias at one opinion and able to have opportunities to learn a lot of matters from different news resources.

First of all, collecting information from different news resources enable people to not be bias at one opinion from news they saw. Interestingly, it has been a topic on various social network websites such as Tweeter where people hold different opinions. Initially, I thought that collecting information from one news resources is better in order to be well-informed. However, after reading relevant tweet feeds, I realized that people would be bias at one opinion from news if they collect information from one news resources. For example, when I was a high school student, I could not get any information from the Internet, just from SBS which is Korea news channel. At that time, I did not realize that this channel is bias at one side of politic opinion. However, after the appearance of the Internet, I can access a lot of information from Youtube and collect a lot of different information from that. It makes me broaden perspectives with different thinking. Thus, it proves that it is better for people to get information from various news resources in order to not be bias at one opinion from just one news resources.

Moreover, the most important thing to do for people is to collect information from various news resources for learning a lot of things from them. To be specific, people are able to create their own philosophy during collecting information from many news resources, which as a result allows people to better understand, stay ahead, and better quality of life. As modern society is becoming increasingly, the today’s globalized world requires people to have their own philosophy. People can did this better by collecting information from many different news resources. For instance, Steve Jobs, who is the founder of Apple, mad great accomplishments in his lifetime. I read online that he was successful because he was global minded and had his own philosophy about his business. He did this by collecting a lot of information from different news resources and making his own opinion from them. Hence, it is more important for people to get a lot of information from various resources in order to learn many things from them.

To sum up, I believe that collecting a lot of information from different news resources is better for people to be well-informed. It makes people to be not bias at one opinion and be able to have opportunities to learn a lot of matters from different news recourses. Consequently, the importance of my view cannot be underestimated in that it can kill two birds with one stone for the reasons I have mentioned.