TPO-21 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

The majority of people who are in their early to mid-twenties think that it is more important for people to study hard in school in order to success in a future job. They support that studying hard in school is the most important fact to evaluable people’s ability. However, the notion does not reflect the stance that I hold and should be thought about in a different light. I believe that in order to success in a future job, it is more important for people to have the ability to relate well to people. This is because it enables people to broaden their perspectives and relieve stress.

First of all, people’s ability to relate well to others enables them to broaden their perspectives. To be specific, the ability to relate well to people makes people to better understand other cultures, lifestyle, and build a quality life. As modern society is becoming increasingly, the globalized today’s world requires people with a strong understanding of international views. People can do this better by relating well to others. To illustrate, Steve Jobs, who is the founder of Apple, made great accomplishments in his life time. I read online that he was successful because he was global minded and culturally sensitive. He did this by keeping good connection with people. This proves that in order to success in a future job, it is more important for people to have the ability to relate well to people because it enables people to broaden their perspectives.

Moreover, the important ability for people is to relate well to people, which enables them to relieve their stress and restore health. In other word, people are requires to have the ability relating well to people which enables them to maintain stress, maintain health. Stress is the main cause of disease, shorter life span, and dissatisfying life in general. As such, people in modern society have to find ways to reduce stress and stay healthy. For example, when I was in middle school, I have studied every time without playing with my friends. At that time, I did not have any hobby for myself. It was very stressful and difficult to survive that time. Even I had good grade, I could not enjoy a better quality of life. Through this experience, I learned that even studying hard is one fact which is important, the most important ability is to relate well to people because they could not relieve their stress if they kept going to study hard. Therefore, this shows that it is more important for people to have the ability to relate well to people in order to lead a healthy and fulfill life.

To sum up, I believe that it is more important for people to have the ability to relate well to people than study hard : helping them broaden perspectives and relieve stress. all things mentioned, it is my belief that the argument regarding this issue has been effectively and precisely delivered with the reasons I have mentioned above. Never should we forget that this issue may have a huge impact on our future.