TPO-21 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

The majority of people who are in their early to mid-twenties think that it is important for people to study hard in school for success in a future job. They support that studying hard in school is more important because they could not enter into companies what they want without good grade. However, the notion does not reflect the stance that I hold and should not be thought about in a different light. I believe that it is important for people to have the ability to relate well to people in order to succeed in a future job. This is because companies in society require them to have the ability to cooperate with other people and studying hard in school is the basic requirement.

First of all, companies in today’s globalized world require people to have the ability to relate well to people. To be specific, in business area, that ability is the basis requirement, which as a results allows them to promote their positions. People can do this better by develop their ability related to cooperate well with other people. For example, I knew that it is important for me to develop the ability to relate well to people in order to become success in a future job; then, I have developed this ability. After few years, finally, I became an employee in Samsung electronics corporations. In that period, a number of clients and agents, about 500 persons, were my customers, who are VIP customers for my department, and have utilized my ability to well communicate with them and make every environment comfortable for doing excellent business. As pass five years with doing this business, I promoted my position from an employee to project manager. It was unbelievable happening for me and in the company. Thus, I realized that cooperation with others is more important for people than studying hard in school for success in a future job.

Moreover, although studying hard in school is important, it is just basic requirement for people. In addition, people in modern society have to develop another abilities to enter and success in a future job. In the past, it was obvious that the most important matter to succeed is to study hard. However, it is changed from that to be multi-talent, such as well-related with other people and be multilingual. For example, I am capable to speak three languages, Korean, Japanese, and English. This ability makes me more opportunities to take a business trip out of country. I had experienced having meeting with international clients and governors. Also, for doing this business, the most important skill is to cooperate with them. If I have less ability to relate well to people, I would not have lack of opportunity to have meeting with high-level clients. Consequently, more important ability to develop for people is to relate well to people; rather than, studying hard in school.

To sum up, I believe that it is important for people to have the ability to relate well to people in order to succeed in a future job. This is because companies in society require them to have the ability to cooperate with other people and studying hard in school is the basic requirement. Consequently, the importance of my views cannot be underestimated in that I can kill two birds with one stone for the reasons I have mentioned above.