TPO-24- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job. Use specific reasons and examples.

Nowadays, finding an appropriate job is a final goal for any individual. Everyone wants to have the chance to make money and can manage his life so he can achieve prosperity in the future. Due to this goal, some people believe that it is better for anyone to experience part-time job from teen aging. Personally, I agree with this group. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, I believe that children who experience working from when they are a teenager, lead them to understand what they are interested in and what can be their future job. They can feel a real job and its advantages and disadvantages and define one way as their goal and choose it to continue for their future. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was thirteen years old, I started working in a drugstore as a simple seller in my summer holidays. Gradually, I found out I am interested in making drugs. So I decided to study in the required major in the university and now I have my own drugstore. If I had not worked as a seller in my teen aging, I would not have continued it as my current job.

Secondly, children who have a part-time job without any serious responsibility can gain various experiences. They encounter different people while working. So, they can not only develop their communication but also improve their social behavior. Consequently, they may find some relations that can lead them to future job opportunities. For instance, one of my friends worked as a cashier in a big store when he was a teenager. After some years, one of his costumers that had a significant company, suggest my friend work for him as an accountant. If my friend had not experienced that part-time job, he would not have that job opportunity as an accountant after some years.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that working part-time for teenagers is the greatest way for them to succeed. This is because not only they find what they are interested in for their future, but also they can strengthen their relations and make various opportunities for the future.