TPO-24 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples

The majority of people who are in their early to mid-twenties think that encouraging teenage children to take a part-time job is not one of the best ways for parents to help their children prepare for adult life. They support that they have not enough time to take a part-time job with their hard study. However, the notion does not reflect the stance that I hold and should not be thought about in a different light. I believe that encouraging teenage children to take a part-time job is one of the best ways for parents to help their children prepare for adult life. This is because they are able to broaden their perspectives and it contains an educational process.

First of all, by taking a part-time job, teenage children are able to prepare for adult life because it makes them to broaden their perspectives. To be specific, encouraging the children to take a part-time job allows them to better understand other cultures, lifestyle, and perspectives. As modern society is becoming increasingly, globalized today’s world requires people with a strong understanding of international views. People can do this better by having a lot of chances to meet many people at work. To illustrate, Steve Jobs, who is the founder of Apple, made great accomplishments in his lifetime. I read online that he was very successful because he was global minded and culturally sensitive. He did this by taking a lot of part-time job when he was young. Therefore, this proves that it is one of the best ways for parents to help their teenage children prepare for adult life when their parents encourage them to take a part-time job in order to broaden their children perspectives.

Moreover, children’s taking a part-time job contains an educational process. In addition, part-time job creates opportunities for learning how to improve their interpersonal skills, which as a result allows people to obtain valuable information, stay ahead, and attain personal growth. People need to be educated throughout their lives because education is the most powerful weapon that they can use to change the world as well as their own lives. For example, when I was a middle school student, my father forced me to help his job. At that time, I was able to meet a lot of people who are upper class of many companies and share each other’s experience. It was very impressive in my whole life from the beginning. Through this experience, I realized that children’s taking a part-time job is one of the best ways to help themselves to prepare for adult life since contains a learning process. Hence, this shows that parents’ encouraging their children to take a part-time job enables their children to prepare for their adult life since contains learning process.

To sum up, I believe that encouraging teenage children to take a part-time job is one of the best ways for parents to help their children prepare for adult life : helping their children broaden their perspectives and learn an educational process during part-time job. All things I have mentioned, it is my belief that my argument regarding this topic has been effectively and precisely delivered with the reasons.