TPO-26 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.Use specific r

It is thought that it is advisible for a person to work in a similar field as his parents. However, I oppose this idea that it is better for a person to choose a job similar to parents' jobs than to work in an occupation different from parents' job. In my opinion, I think a person's choice of job has little relevence with parents' job.

To begin with, individuals decide their working fields based on various factors, such as education, salary and location. Some people prefer to work in the field that they studied in university because professional work earns more payment. However, others, for example, just find an unskilled work near home simply for the reason that he loves hometome. Therefore, people's decision on jobs have little relation with their parents' job. If there is any chance that an adult works in the same field as his father does, he certainly benefits form experience of his father. However, I do not indicate that it is better for a worker to choose to work in the identical field as parents' job.

Moreover, I believe it is everybody's nature to hate their job because everyone hates work. On the hypothesis that father and son work in the same kind of job, it is more likely for the two to complaint about their job, rather to explore each other's job.Besides, nobody would like to talk about their job in leisure time because people prefer to left work behind in their working environment. Consequently, both will avoid to talk about their jobs togehter and there will be less experience passed from father to son. Thus, little support will be forwarded by father to son.

In summary, I disagree with the view that choosing to work in a similar job as parents did will benefit individuals. One reason is that it is not common for a person to work in a field similar to parents, and another reason is that work in the same occupation as parents actually provide little help.