TPO-28 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days, one of the fundamental factor in order to be hired in a suitable job position is having an academic educational back ground regarding the job position. Even though some people believe that the children's future life depends on their own selves, I am of the conviction that because of the following reasons parents have a noticeable role in children's education.

The fisrt reason is that scholar policy has been altered through time. Due to that, the parent institutions have been founded and these committes conduct a meeting at least every month, which are mandatory for parents to be present at. In addition, based on modernized scholar policy, parents must contribute children to do their homeworks. For instance, parents design mathematic questions for the children's practice or take a little home quize.

Furthermore, compared to the past time, cultural modification has been occured among people. In other sense, parents have obtained knowledge regarding education and this leads to a high level priority for education. Indeed, social statues would be given to people if their children had been gained high level education degrees and parents would be proud of their children's triumphs. Due to this priority, parents investigate tremendous money on children education. So, the more they investigate, the more they expected from children education. As far as parents conceren, they wpuld involve directly on children's education.

Last but not the least, living styles have been changed. In previous decades, both mthers and fathers were working on farmlands or other jobs and they did not have lots of time for children. However, nowadays, among most of the people, one of them works during the office hours, which are at the same time with school times. Hence, parents could review their children's homeworks in the evening or on weekends. In addition, mothers have more social interaction and by using that they can get reports of children's education directly from the teachers.

To sum up, in my opinion, parents are affecting directly children's education because they must follow school policy, some cultular alternations have been occured and they have more times compared to the past.