TPO-28 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's modern world education is most important part in our life, it is not doubtful, good education give betterment in our carriers. From ancient period to modern world parent are more concentrating on their kids studies but when measure who is more concern about their children carrier whether earlier parents or today's parent then answer is definitely today's parents giving much important for their kids education. In order to prove my statements, I want to explore historical events.

First of all, earlier people used to their parents jobs like business, native medicine, trading and so on. So, that time parents are least bother about their study because they have enough wealth and business for their kids and further female never went to any kind jobs simply they did house choir jobs that is reason older parents least important to their kids education. After, industrial revolution there was plenty job opening in larger scale that made the trend to change in diverse ways. Thereafter, our modern parents started concentrating on their children education very intensively.

Secondly, Nowadays to get menial jobs also company are looking for the minimum qualification so that the worker can work more diplomatically than workers. Further, some of the parents are resigning their job for their children education, for example near my house one lady quit the job in order to teach son who studying tenth grade. She told that this is the crucial exam for her son so she less care about her job, if, son gets "A "grade in the class that is more than enough for her. Earlier parents they did not do like that. They say if he gets good marks "OK", if not also no problem for them.

Thirdly, today's world is full competition not like earlier time. For the decent survive everyone must have some degree in their hands and modern parents well aware about it. Further, they know the negative consequence of illiterate so that reasons they are concentrating and spending time on their children education rather than personal activities whereas older parents, they just very much interested in their social prestige and dignity.

Finally, more modern parents sending their further higher study to other countries, recently, the rate of studying in abroad increased dramatically. This shows that modern parents more concentrating on their children than older parents.