Tpo 29, to improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors.

The importance of professors and their inevitable influence on the students is not doubtful and worth contemplating. Some people might hold the view that increasing professors’ salaries will not have much effect on enriching the education. However, this idea sounds concordant to me, and my arguments will be substantiated by following paragraphs.

First and foremost, by increasing the salary professors' who have two job, since they are not able to fulfill their needs with one, will have a higher motive to quit the other job. Consequently, a professor will concentrate more on his teaching strategies and put an effort on focusing and evaluating his students to find if he is conveying his knowledge in the most adequate manner. Moreover, the scholar who is not working another shift has more time to prepare himself and update his knowledge by reading and probing new information of the subject.

Another important reason worth mentioning is that, with higher salary, other people who have a high desire to be professor and do not pursue it because of the unfair salary that they get will have a stronger motivation to do so. As a result, this community of scholars gets bigger, which will be beneficial for both sides: students and professors. This will lead to a successful University, in which students will have a broader spectrum of choices for selecting their professor and a community of satisfied professors.

Last but not least, being a professor is not an easy duty and, indeed, they deserve a high salary. One is able to be a professor after years of struggling and effort. In my belief, reaching to the professor level, if not harder, is not easier than being a Engineer or Doctor. One should get a doctorate to attain this level and, of course, should never stop learning. Since a good professor is the one who upgrade his knowledge, in a world that changes every day.

To wrap up, due to aforementioned ground, I think professors' salary has a great impact on the quality of the lectures that they are presenting. With a good salary they won't be forced to work two jobs and will spare more time preparing and possessing best strategies that work will based on their students. Furthermore, people will have higher incentive to be professors, if they achieve a higher paycheck and, in fact, professors deserve a high salary.