TPO-29 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Evidently, the quality of education has always been regarded as the prerequisite of a society well-being. It has been argued that, of all methods to improve learning efficacy, professors' wage elevation is the most effective one. While I believe it cannot be applied to all cases, I tend to agree on this view based on the following concerns.

The first point to support this is that boosting faculty salaries can have an influence on their motivations. In fact, the most significant role of any professor is to involve and impart recent studies and discoveries related to their field. Not surprisingly, this goal could not be achievable if faculties have less inspiration for exploring these novelties. In fact, it seems necessary to university to divert a considerable amount of its budget for instructors' salary to boost pedagogic productivity through providing encouragement for various educational research.

Moreover, professors' lifestyle and their economic state can play a critical role in their way of teaching. Considering a situation, when a teacher assistant has to help students with their difficulties. If he has an overloaded schedule to boost a higher income, not only might his class's efficiency impair but also he cannot go over all the required material due to lack of allocated time. In brief, providing a great salary can be considered as an effective way to fulfill teachers' economic necessities which cause them to concentrate more on their main role, instead of taking up different vocations to earn the more income.

On the other side, other measures for improving the educational environment should not be overlooked. First, it is clearly perceived that the more facilities a university can offer, the more reputation can it gain based on its qualification. In fact, talented students might unconsciously tend to attend to those universities which have a well-equipped laboratory or top-notch library. In this regard, the quality of education can be boosted by intelligent leaners. Furthermore, financial incentive scheme for students like scholarship can be another strategy that indirectly helps the learning process.

From what have been discussed, increased professors' wage is certainly an applicable solution for improving the qualification of universities. As it was mentioned, not only can it inspire their motivation but also it helps them to pay attention to their main role exclusively. However, allocating budget to applause shrewd educators for applying in a specific university can also be an important factor for the improving didactic atmosphere.