TPO-31- Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to

Not surprisingly, no century witnessed more progress in technology than the 20th century did. Due to this trend, different aspects of people's daily life have been undergone considerable changes, and meanwhile, it has been argued that whether these fast changes have made people more satisfied or not. While I believe it can not be generalized to all cases, I tend to agree on its positive consequences based on the following concerns.

The first point to support such a view is that the advent of the internet has provided a wide range of facilities which change people's lifestyle to be more appealing. To begin with, the social circle has developed drastically. In the past, people's communication with their friends were not limited to the geographical distance or physical barrier. However, the convoluted application, like Skype or Whatsapp, facilitate telecommunications and as an example, abroad students can easily keep in touch with their families or motherland's friends via sending them their images and voices. Furthermore, people can meet their different requires by phones or online sites without even living their houses or offices. In fact, most days' financial transaction, for instance, have become electronically. In essence, people's convenient lifestyle can bring them joy by having involved them in facetious activities.

Apart from this, the advance in transportation system has played a critical role in producing extra time for people's entertainment affairs. Firstly, compared to the past, fast and convenient transporting system is considered as a remarkable achievement. In fact, in those cases which online activities can not be responsible, and instead face to face communication is required, aviation agencies or well-equipped private car have made it easier to break long-time travels. In addition, advances in the metros and public transportation cut down the amount of time for commuting between different remote distances. As a result, people have more leisure time to take part in joyful terms.

On the negative side, it should be noted that some by-products of these advances might be carefully examined. The advent of the internet has caused people to have longer employees' commitment. Needless to say, their responsibilities are not now limited to their presence in their offices as they are more accessible by cellphones and other communication devices like a fax. Furthermore, the fast pace of life might not allow people to adapt themselves to high rates of changes which have exposed them on the serious mental or psychological distress. Another factor makes it worse is that having been spent a considerable amount of time in virtue environment has made people be isolated and indifference to the surrounding area

From what have been discussed, different aspects of the lifestyle changes have been considered and its positive aftermath outnumbers its negative one. As it was mentioned, not only can people enjoy from longer leisure time but also their ways of life become more convenient as it might more satisfactory. However, more involvement in these advances might cause disorder, especially mental one.