TPO-31- Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to

The majority of people who are in their early to mid-twenties think that people who are living in today’s world changing so quickly are less happy with their lives. They advocate that today’s fast-paced world requires them to have a lot of abilities. However, the notion does not reflect the stance that I hold and should be thought about in a different light. I believe that people in the past were less happy with their lives. This is because they could not broaden their perspectives and relieve their stress.

First of all, people who lived in the past were less happy because they were not able to broaden their perspectives. To be specific, living today’s world is happier and satisfied with their lives, which as a result allow people to better understand other cultures, lifestyle, and build a quality life. As modern society is becoming increasingly, globalized today’s world provides people with a strong understanding of international views. People can do this better by easily traveling around the world. To illustrate, Steve Jobs, who is the founder of Apple, made accomplishments in his life time. I read online that he was happy and satisfied because he was global minded and culturally sensitive. He did this by traveling around the world. Therefore, this proves that if people lived in the past, they were less happy or less satisfied with their lives, and they did not broaden their perspectives.

Moreover, people in the past were less happy with their lives because they could not relieve their stress and restore health. In other word, living in today’s world allows people to enjoy a better quality of life which makes better manage stress and maintain health. Stress is the main cause of disease, shorter life span, and dissatisfying life in general. As such, people in modern society should find ways to reduce their stress and stay healthy. For example, when I was elementary school student, I had to go to a library far from my house to collect information for finishing my homework. At that time, it took a lot of time to go there and collect information I want. It was very stressful for me. However, in today’s fast-paced world, I can collect information from the Internet immediately. Through this experience, I learned that people in the past were less happy with their lives because they were not very convenient and get a lot of stress.

I believe that people in the past were less happy with their lives : not broadening their perspectives and relieving stress. All things mentioned, it is my belief that my argument regarding this topic has been effectively and precisely delivered with the reasons I have mentioned.