TPO-31- Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to

Human beings always put all their efforts to have a happy life. Many philosophers have agreed upon this fact that happiness is the most conspicuous reason for creation of human beings. However, true happiness is an internal issue, there are lots of factors involved with becoming happy. In this regard, a question arises and that is have the ways of being happiness changed? In other words, are people in these days are happier than people in past era? If so, is it due to the quick changes in modern life or not? As a matter of fact, I believe that this issue depends on various factors. In what follows, I will delve into my double-side point of view.

First off, considering this fact that living in a modern era and accessing to wide variety of facilitate has motivated people to spend most of their time on doing entertainments related to new technology. They are surprised by abundant of amazing things that evoke their excitement. Not only will they enjoy more time, but also they will taste new tools that have not been before. For instance, my grandmother recently has purchased an intelligent cellphone. She thinks that it is a wonderful thing to use and it has amazing applications that make her exhilarated. Once she told me about her young ages. Her family got stock in doing hard works and there was no sign of happiness in her family. But now, she wishes that she live in this period of time, only just because there are more opportunities to be happy.

On the other hand, some people might think of the difficulties that people nowadays are facing. I think in some cases, they are right. Difficulties such as finding a decent job or easy marriage which used to be so common and typical in the past era, have declined the people’s impetus to be happy. For instance, my brother studied in the prestigious university and graduated with high grades. But unfortunately, he has got stock in the hectic lifestyle that people hardly can find a decent job due to the fact that there are numerous amount of economic problems and there are lots of competition for job position. Thus, all in all, the level of happiness is depended on social circumstances. If people be in easy reachable society, they are more likely to be happy.

To put it briefly, contemplating both sides, one soon realizes that lots of factors are involved in evaluating how much people are happy. Either social condition or technological advances can be determining for this issue. But everyone should bear in mind this fact that they do not have rely on other external agents to be happy. As I mentioned before, the origin of happiness is inside of people’s minds and hearts.